there’s an xkit extension, auto tagger, that can automatically tag posts for you. that might be easier for liveblogging?

It would help, but unfortunately I don’t use a browser that supports xkit anymore.

Funny I should receive this right now, actually, because I was just looking at an old post of mine that mentioned this within the last hour, as a result of the previous ask getting me to check out the archive for the month it was posted (June 2017).

Anyway, yeah, tagging is a chore, but I’m used to it by now. The only real problem with doing it manually is the risk of human errors like typos or tagging the wrong chapter.

“Also, with that last bit about Wildbow commenting on a readthrough, I can’t help but wonder if he’s aware of my liveblog, or even reads it… That’s a somewhat… scary? thought? But I’d also be honored… I don’t know, really, how to feel about it. I do know that if I’d written a work that got liveblogs of it, I’d be reading them, though.”

He said this when you was on 3.6:

I enjoy [another readthrough] and I do enjoy Krixwell. That said, Krixwell does sort of exemplify what I was talking about in [a blog post] about lack of consistency and the effect of it – I frequently forget about his readthrough until readers tell me it’s started back up again.

No pressure though 

I’m very glad and honored to hear that! Good to know I’m not too obnoxious for him 😉

And yeah, the criticism re: consistency was a fair point. At least I’ve gotten quite a bit more consistent since 3.6, something that I suppose is probably related to me still being in school back then and having to work the liveblogging in between school, homework, sleep and other spare time activities. (I can’t guarantee that something similar won’t happen when I find a place that’ll take me in for work training.)

Just wanted to say I’m loving the liveblog. I’m a big fan of worm, and have shared this account with some friends who have read it. I’m really glad you’re doing this, enough that I rediscovered how to use my long-lost tumblr account to spam you with likes (I’m working through chronologically).

I’m glad you’re enjoying it! 😀

No, the obvious conclusion is that it’s all a simulation. And Coil has gained read access to the memory used by the branch predictor.

Either way, better be careful with those bugs.

An observation. Velocity is a man. Maybe you confuse him with Battery.

“It’s kind of like with Velocity – in one state, she’s limited in what she can do offensively in return for increased mobility, but in the other, she’s vulnerable.” 

Nah, that “she” was referring to Shadow Stalker.

Taylor has at least 3 levels of Wizard, because she can cast Mirror Image (Sharks: It’s a D&D spell to create illusionary duplicates)

Sharks: (I’d just like to add: thank you for noting this. This is the sort of stuff I want, even if in this particular case it’s very unneeded.)

Hah, yeah! Or maybe she’s used TM32 to learn Double Team?

This was the end of this arc. You should do your arc thoughts now.

Oh, okay. I guess that means there isn’t an Interlude coming up?

Fair enough, I suppose – if the next Arc is going back to Taylor’s POV, a chapter of that is pretty much indistinguishable from what I thought the upcoming Interlude would be anyway.