Happy Anniversary! Here’s something interesting: you’re getting close to the point in the story in which Worm had its own first year anniversary.

On Worm’s first anniversary (which fell towards the end of Arc 11), Wildbow posted a chapter every day for a week. You should do the same thing now. Or when you reach the anniversary chapters.

Ooh, nice! So that means I’m not that much slower at reading this than Wildbow was at writing it… granted, writing it was probably a more time-consuming process than reading and commenting on it, so his publishing rates were (and maybe still are) still impressive. 🙂

I like the idea of a week-long Skitterbomb, to borrow a term from a different fandom… No promises I’ll make it through a week – there’s a reason I don’t regularly do this every day – but I might actually try that and see what happens.

post 169856550749 is labeled 10.5 instead of 10.6

I fixed that during the liveblog (I noticed that I was catching myself almost tagging things as 10.5 a little too often, and went back to see if there were any times I hadn’t caught myself), but thank you nonetheless!

Jack’s in the overlap between Shaker and Blaster, like Weld is between Brute and Changer. The PRT used to call people like Jack Nukers before that category was folded into the other two.

Huh, nice. So a Nuker would be like a Blaster but with the ability to attack a large area at once, I suppose?

“Also, judging by the colors, it seems we’re going for a Siberian husky rather than a Siberian cat.” Or Siberian Tiger, although the white ones are actually Bengal Tigers or Siberian/Bengal Tiger mixes.

Krix, the Siberian’s name is probably a reference to siberian tigers, since she has stripes

Wildbow was referring at Siberian tiger when he described Siberian. Just google it.

Ah, yeah, that makes a lot more sense.

The only Siberian I could think of at the time was the Siberian housecat. Siberian huskies I had to be reminded of by Google’s autocomplete suggestions, and Siberian tigers completely slipped my mind.

I’ve been wondering for a while (created a Tumblr account to ask this lol) if Krix would be interested in listening to the We’ve Got Worm podcast? It’s an arc by arc, spoiler-free discussion between a guy who’s read Worm and a guy who is new to it, and it gave me an entirely new appreciation for the story.

If a Steven Universe liveblog I know of that follows a similar format is any indication, that seems like something I should wait with until I’ve finished the story. When that time comes, though, you should definitely remind me of this!

You should definitely NOT read ANY fanfics unless they’ve been screened word for word and frankly not even then. Even if they don’t spoil you, they’ll fill your head with bad fanon. And yeah whoever suggested that specific fic, they did a very bad thing, it would have MASSIVELY spoiled you.

Yeah, that’s a fair point. I should probably hold off on all sorts of fanfic until I finish Worm – and probably Ward too – like I intended from the start.

Hang on to your favorite fics, folks, it’s gonna be a while!

Wouldn’t Imp be fear of the unknown? She is literally unknown.

Ah, yeah, that works. Every time you see her while her power’s running, she’s an unknown cape appearing out of nowhere.

And given how much knowledge is power in Worm, something like that is incredibly powerful for taking away someone’s control of a battle.